## **Richard Cobden School Governing Body**



The Governing Body is made up of the people listed below. This is the full Governing Body. The full governing Body meets once a term.

The members are also divided into two committees as follows:

- Resources Committee (Finance, Human Resources, Premises and Health & Safety)
- Curriculum and Standards Committee (Curriculum, Teaching & Learning, Assessment, Standards and Curriculum Enrichment)

Governors also have individual areas of responsibility as listed below.

NAME	CATEGORY	TERM OF OFFICE	ADDITIONAL ROLES
Appell, Vivienne	Co-opted Governor	01 July 2023 to 30 June 2027	Chair of Resources Committee Health & Safety Nursery
Coates, Bridget	Co-opted Governor	15 Nov 2021 to 14 Nov 2025	Curriculum & Standards Committee Reception
Cookson, Scarlett	Head of School	01 September 2024	Head of School Curriculum & standards Committee
Frondigoun, Edmund	Local Authority Governor	28 Feb 2024 to 27 Feb 2028	Resources Committee
Fyjun Ali, Ruhie	Parent Governor	22 Mar 2022 to 21 Mar 2026	Curriculum % Standards Committee Inclusion/SEND
Hammond, Peter	Clerk to Governing Body		Admin Curriculum & Standards Committee Resources Committee
Hassan, Ammarah	Co-opted Governor	6 Jul 2022 to 5 Jul 2026	Curriculum & Standards Year 4

Herberg, Javan	Co-opted Governor	1 Jun 2024 to 31 May 2028	Resources Committee
			Year 5
Hogg, Peter	Co-opted Governor	15 Nov 2021 to 14 Nov 2025	Resources Committee
			Year 3
Isaacs, Deborah	Co-opted Governor	31 Mar 2023 to 30 Mar 2027	Chair of Governors
			Resources Committee
			Curriculum & Standards Committee Child Protection/Safeguarding
Jafri, Sarah	Parent Governor	1 Jul 2023 to 30 Jun 2027	Curriculum & Standards Committee
			Literacy Veget 1
	Doputy Hoodtopphor	01 Contombor 2024	Year 1 Deputy Headteacher
Law, Hou	Deputy Headteacher	01 September 2024	Curriculum & Standards Committee
MacGibbon, Seamus	Staff Governor	1 Jun 2023 to 31 May 2027	Curriculum & Standards Committee
Nasser, Ruby	Headteacher	01 September 2024	Executive Headteacher
			Resources Committee
			Curriculum & Standards Committee
Smith, Tim	Co-opted Governor	31 Mar 2023 to 30 Mar 2027 1 Jul 2023 to 30 Jun 2027 01 September 2024	Vice Chair of Governors
			Chair of Curriculum & Standards Committee
			Deputy Child Protection/Safeguarding
			Year 6
Usadi, Eric	Co-opted GOvernor	1 Nov 2023 to 31 Oct 2027	Curriculum & Standards Committee
			Mathematics
			School Council
Judith Wilkins	School Business Manager	01 September 2024	Resources Committee